Sunday, October 14, 2018

Postseason Eligibility Watch: Alabama, Notre Dame, Ohio State among postseason eligible teams following Week 7 of 2018 college football season.

A tumultuous Week Seven of the 2018 college football season saw a several teams move into postseason eligibility territory with their sixth win. Texas, Michigan, Florida, and LSU were among the schools that hit the six-win mark needed to become eligible for at least a bowl appearance during the postseason.

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Alabama, Georgia, Ohio St., and four more teams are officially postseason eligible.

There are now seven teams that are eligible for postseason play. Week 6 of the 2018 college football season saw Alabama, Cincinnati, Clemson, Georgia, Hawai'i, Notre Dame, and Ohio State, All earned six wins this week needed to go to either a postseason bowl or the 2018 College Football Playoff.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

SEC Bowl Eligibility Watch: Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, and LSU are one game away from postseason eligibility.

Four teams remain undefeated after Week 5 of the college football season, needing one more win to hit the six-win mark needed for postseason eligibility. Alabama and Georgia are still legitimately  playing for a spot in the College Football Playoff, with Kentucky, and LSU trying to keep their outside shots to make the CFP alive.