Sunday, December 4, 2016

Alabama, Clemson, Washington, and Ohio State in College Football Playoff, Penn State in 2017 Rose Bowl.

Let the airing of grievances begin! College Football Playoff Selection Committee has picked Alabama, Clemson, Ohio State, and Washington as the four teams playing in the 2016 College Football Playoff.

Naturally, Penn State supporters are disgruntled about winning the Big Ten title, on the outside looking in when it comes to the CFP. The Nittany Lions will represent the B1G in the 2017 Rose Bowl, possibly against USC. Look at the awkwardness fall out of the sky!

Michigan the other Big Ten team that was still debatably in CFP contention. Will play an as yet unnamed ACC team Florida State in the 2016 Orange Bowl. At least Jim Harbaugh will be able to work on his tan.

No.1 Alabama will face No. 4 Washington in the 2016 Peach Bowl in Atlanta, Ga. on Dec. 31. No. 2 Clemson and No. 3 Ohio State will travel to Glendale, Az. to face off in the 2016 Fiesta Bowl.

(via ESPN)

No comments: