Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Alabama's Derrick Henry And Reggie Ragland Are The SEC's Offensive And Defensive Players Of The Year.

Derrick Henry. Image via 
Score another first for Alabama. The Crimson Tide have become the first SEC school to have the conference's Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year in the same season.

The SEC named Alabama running back Derrick Henry as it's 2015 Offensive Player of the Year. The 2015 Heisman Trophy finalist broke the conference's single season rushing record, which was previously held by former Georgia RB Hershel Walker in 1981.

Alabama linebacker Reggie Ragland was named the SEC's 2015 Defensive Player of the Year. Ragland led the team with 90 tackles this past season.

In addition, Alabama center Ryan Kelly was awarded the SEC 2015 Scholar-Athlete of the Year, along with the conference's Jacobs Blocking Trophy.


No comments: