Friday, May 9, 2014

Eleven SEC players picked in first round of 2014 NFL Draft

Eleven of the thirty-two players selected in the first round of the 2014 NFL Draft were from the SEC. That's breaks down to one-third of the first round players drafted. The ACC was in second place, with five players selected.

Here's the list of SEC players selected in the first round.

1. Jadeveon Clowney (defensive end, South Carolina) - Houston Texans
2. Greg Robinson (offensive tackle, Auburn) - St. Louis Rams
6. Jake Matthews (OT, Texas A&M) - Atlanta Falcons
7. Mike Evans (wide receiver, Texas A&M) - Tampa Bay Buccaners
12. Odell Beckham (WR, LSU) - New York Giants
17. C.J. Mosley (inside linebacker, Alabama) - Baltimore Ravens
19. Ja'Wuan James (OT, Tennessee) - Miami Dolphins
21. HaHa Clinton-Dix (safety, Alabama) - Green Bay Packers
22. Johnny Manziel (quarterback, Texas A&M) - Cleveland Browns
23. Dee Ford (DE, Auburn) - Kansas City Chiefs
29. Dominique Easley (defensive tackle, Florida) - New England Patriots


No comments: