Saturday, October 8, 2016

Clemson becomes first bowl eligible team of the 2016 college football season.

Bowl Eligibility Watch

Clemson vs Boston College. Image via The State. 

Congrats go out to Clemson for becoming the first team with six wins in the 2016 college football season, and the first to become bowl eligible.

Clemson defeated Boston College in a 56-10 blowout on Friday. The Tigers are now 6-0.

NCAA rules requite schools have at least six wins to become bowl eligible, with five of those wins required to be against FBS division teams.

If not enough teams have at least 6-6 records, then 5-7 with the highest Academic Progress Rate scores can be considered for a bowl appearance.

Alabama, Houston, Michigan, Washington, and Western Michigan can join Clemson in the bowl eligibility club.

(via ESPN)

No comments: